

Tuesday, May 12th, 2020 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: The 2020 EPAC

Email: Elections.Planning.and.Advisory.Committee@Dartmouth.edu

2020 Dartmouth College Student Elections Results

The Elections Planning & Advisory Committee (EPAC) is an independent committee charged with administering elections for a variety of student positions, including Student Body and Senior Class President and Vice President, Class Council Executives, Student Assembly Senators and Members of the Organizational Adjudication Committee/Committee on Standards. The 2020 EPAC would like to formally announce and congratulate the winners of this year's elections (bolded and italicized below).

We would like to thank all the candidates for their hard work over the past week and for upholding the integrity and fairness of the election process during this unconventional cycle. We also thank all students who took the time to vote. This year saw a slightly higher voter turnout than last year, with 1918 total ballots cast.

Congratulations to the winners and best of luck in your positions for the next school year

(Votes | Candidate)

Student Body President (1917 ballots cast)

1092 | Cait McGovern785 | Olivia Audsley

Student Body Vice-President (1918 ballots cast)

1027 | Jonathan Briffault

858 | María Teresa Hidalgo

Senior Class President (634 ballots cast)

272 | Jared Cape

185 | Emmanuel Berrelleza

142 | Luke Amen

Senior Class Vice-President (634 ballots cast)

395 | Da'jahnae Provitt

198 | Robert Alter

2022 Class Council Executives

Alexander Klein

(write-in) (write-in)

2023 Class Council Executives

Salvatore Lupo Darren Nelson Jamie Tatum

House Senate Seat Winners:

Allen:	North Park:	South:
Jacob Maguire, '21	Riley Flewelling, '21	Rohan Chakravarty, '21
(write-in), '22	Joshua Ocampo, '22	Jason Zavras, '22
Chase Alvarado-Anderson, '23	Elliott Montroll, '23	David Millman, '23
East Wheelock:	School:	West:
East Wheelock: Katrina Yu, '21	School: Allyson Gaines, '21	West: Philip Lindsay, '21
		, , ess.

Write-in candidates will be announced once they have been screened by Judicial Affairs and confirmed interest in serving. Thank you again to the candidates and everyone who voted.

With warmest regards,

Tahlia Mullen, '22 (Chair) Mychaela Anderson, '20 Gyan Moorthy, '20 Jeffrey Poomkudy, '20 Maria Smith-Lopez, '21 Valerie Truong, '21